#411  
Old 06-14-2017, 10:45 AM
Renesco Renesco is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
Default Thank you!

Got rid of soldier and my Shaman is kicking ass at lvl 67 now.
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 06-14-2017, 10:02 PM
Draziell Draziell is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 06-21-2017, 03:15 AM
mdfx mdfx is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default

game version 1.0.0.9
java 8.0.1310.11 x64

issues:
respec attributes doesn't work
class command show nothing no matter what class or class combination character has.

Code:
Character:  Something
r) reload
w) write

> class

classes:
    None

Character:  Something
r) reload
w) write

> show class

player-class-name
    tagSkillClassName0405

Character:  Something
r) reload
w) write

> respec attributes

Caught exception: nil
java.lang.NullPointerException: null
 at gd_edit.command_handlers$respec_character_attributes.invokeStatic (command_handlers.clj:1665)
    gd_edit.command_handlers$respec_character_attributes.invoke (command_handlers.clj:1649)
    gd_edit.command_handlers$respec_handler.invokeStatic (command_handlers.clj:1738)
    gd_edit.command_handlers$respec_handler.invoke (command_handlers.clj:1713)
    gd_edit.core$fn__13005.invokeStatic (core.clj:78)
    gd_edit.core/fn (core.clj:78)
    gd_edit.core$repl_eval.invokeStatic (core.clj:185)
    gd_edit.core$repl_eval.invoke (core.clj:149)
    gd_edit.core$repl_iter.invokeStatic (core.clj:205)
    gd_edit.core$repl_iter.invoke (core.clj:199)
    gd_edit.core$repl$fn__13071.invoke (core.clj:213)
    gd_edit.core$repl.invokeStatic (core.clj:212)
    gd_edit.core$repl.invoke (core.clj:208)
    gd_edit.core$_main.invokeStatic (core.clj:509)
    gd_edit.core$_main.doInvoke (core.clj:498)
    clojure.lang.RestFn.invoke (RestFn.java:397)
    clojure.lang.AFn.applyToHelper (AFn.java:152)
    clojure.lang.RestFn.applyTo (RestFn.java:132)
    gd_edit.core.main (:-1)

Character:  Something
r) reload
w) write
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 06-21-2017, 03:23 AM
Odie Odie is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdfx View Post
game version 1.0.0.9
java 8.0.1310.11 x64

issues:
respec attributes doesn't work
class command show nothing no matter what class or class combination character has.
Howdy!

What's the output when you run the "diag" command?
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 06-21-2017, 10:24 AM
mdfx mdfx is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default

My bad, I completely missed that the editor require game dir set as well as saves path.
It works now.
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 06-21-2017, 12:34 PM
Renesco Renesco is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 5
Default Help for users

Hey guys, thought this little bit of info might halep other ppl to use the wonderful editor to test new builds before sinking a ton of hours to lvl a class combination up and try to gear it.
So in order to test a build someone posted or you just saw these amazing sets of items on the items wiki page and want to test some ideas you can totally use this little guide:

So all i'm doing is loading my complete lvl 85 "main character" then i input all of the following commands in order each followed by a "enter" so the editor processes the command:

write "newcharactername"
respec all
set iron 999999
set equipment/0/ "headgearitename" 100
set equipment/1/ "amuletitemname" 100
set equipment/2/ "chestitemname" 100
set equipment/3/ "legsitemname" 100
set equipment/4/ "feetitemname" 100
set equipment/5/ "handsitemname" 100
set equipment/6/ "leftringname" 100
set equipment/7/ "rightringname" 100
set equipment/8/ "waistitemname" 100
set equipment/9/ "shoulderitemname" 100
set equipment/10/ "medalitemname" 100
set equipment/11/ "relicitemname" 100
set weapon-sets/0/items/0 "weaponname" 100
set weapon-sets/0/items/1 "offhandweaponname" 100
set weapon-sets/1/items/0 "weaponname2" 100
set weapon-sets/1/items/1 "offhandweaponname2" 100
w

Thw "w" at the end is what saves all your creations. You need to exit steam completely and re-enter it for this duplicate character to show up in the character selection screen.

So what this set of commands will do is create a duplicate of your real character, rename it to whatever you wish, give it a million iron (you know to dink around with the skills and craft swhatever components), remove all points spent so you can respec the character as you like when you are in-game(all devotions, attributes, skills and classes) and give it a complete set of hand picked items.

Sure there is no fun playing this character, but then you will deffinately get the feel for whatever crazy idea you want to test and be able to make a lot of more informed decisions when you are actually playing for a new build.

EDIT: I know that in the editor you might as well create and set a character lvl and skill points etc to whatever you wish, but we always while playing drop some item for another class and sort of think like what it would be like to use it and etc.
So basically you get your character back to respec at whatever lvl you are, for instance when i was lvl 63 i really wanted to change the classes combinatios only and test a couple of things. Only managed to do it now way after beating everything and finding the aditor but it would have been great at the time to test my idea.

Last edited by Renesco; 06-21-2017 at 02:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old Yesterday, 08:15 PM
Phine Phine is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Post Error!

Hey Odie,

GD Edit was working fine yesterday but thing seems to changed when I added mods into the game. I'm not sure if it was my fault with the way my path was set to the folders.

But as I try to load my character, this is what comes up.

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.Throwable: I don't understand this gdc format!
at gd_edit.gdc_reader$validate_preamble.invokeStatic( gdc_reader.clj:852)
at gd_edit.gdc_reader$validate_preamble.invoke(gdc_re ader.clj:848)
at gd_edit.gdc_reader$load_character_file.invokeStati c(gdc_reader.clj:971)
at gd_edit.gdc_reader$load_character_file.invoke(gdc_ reader.clj:960)
at gd_edit.command_handlers$load_character_file.invok eStatic(command_handlers.clj:740)
at gd_edit.command_handlers$load_character_file.invok e(command_handlers.clj:736)
at gd_edit.command_handlers$character_selection_scree n$fn__12556$fn__12560.invoke(command_handlers.clj: 280)
at gd_edit.core$repl_eval.invokeStatic(core.clj:173)
at gd_edit.core$repl_eval.invoke(core.clj:149)
at gd_edit.core$repl_iter.invokeStatic(core.clj:205)
at gd_edit.core$repl_iter.invoke(core.clj:199)
at gd_edit.core$repl$fn__13071.invoke(core.clj:213)
at gd_edit.core$repl.invokeStatic(core.clj:212)
at gd_edit.core$repl.invoke(core.clj:208)
at gd_edit.core$_main.invokeStatic(core.clj:509)
at gd_edit.core$_main.doInvoke(core.clj:498)
at clojure.lang.RestFn.invoke(RestFn.java:397)
at clojure.lang.AFn.applyToHelper(AFn.java:152)
at clojure.lang.RestFn.applyTo(RestFn.java:132)
at gd_edit.core.main(Unknown Source)

I've also did "diag" and it said that everything "looks good!" to go but each time I try to reload a character, the message above occurs. ):

Please help me!
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old Today, 02:59 AM
Odie Odie is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phine View Post
Hey Odie,

GD Edit was working fine yesterday but thing seems to changed when I added mods into the game. I'm not sure if it was my fault with the way my path was set to the folders.

But as I try to load my character, this is what comes up.

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.Throwable: I don't understand this gdc format!
Howdy!

Unfortunately, the save file format has changed in v1.0.1.0. It will take some time before the editor is functional with the new version.

=(
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old Today, 03:21 AM
mamba's Avatar
mamba mamba is online now
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8,790
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odie View Post
Unfortunately, the save file format has changed in v1.0.1.0. It will take some time before the editor is functional with the new version.
There are two changes, the header now has an additional byte at the end and the char stash format has changed. The version for both has increased too obviously.

PrivateStash Section
--------------------

Begin Stash block
UInt32 Stash version

UInt32 number of pages

Begin page block

UInt32 page width
UInt32 page height
UInt32 page number of items

Same item save format

End page block

End Stash block
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old Today, 04:26 AM
Odie Odie is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamba View Post
There are two changes, the header now has an additional byte at the end and the char stash format has changed. The version for both has increased too obviously.

PrivateStash Section
--------------------

Begin Stash block
UInt32 Stash version

UInt32 number of pages

Begin page block

UInt32 page width
UInt32 page height
UInt32 page number of items

Same item save format

End page block

End Stash block
Oh! Nice!

Thanks for that! That makes it much easier to put in the changes.

=)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
editor, save file

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.