#11  
Old 05-16-2016, 01:10 AM
GlockenGerda's Avatar
GlockenGerda GlockenGerda is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 121
Default

updated first post!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-16-2016, 02:45 AM
tt300's Avatar
tt300 tt300 is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlockenGerda View Post
updated first post!
[REL] GUI for pOa's Map Decompiler
http://www.titanquest.net/tq-forum/t...Map-Decompiler

There is such a version, I do not know whether transplantation GD version.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-16-2016, 03:15 AM
GlockenGerda's Avatar
GlockenGerda GlockenGerda is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 121
Default

This GUI has a TQ:IT version of the mapdecomp included.
It doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-16-2016, 04:50 AM
hotdog666 hotdog666 is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Japan
Posts: 140
Default

nice work! i tested and looked interesting me things
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-16-2016, 01:06 PM
Chris Chris is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlockenGerda View Post
Thank you for the info regarding the map images, Chris!
That helped me a lot!
You're welcome.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlockenGerda View Post
Regarding the impassable areas:
I can see those areas in the editor after I do "Pathing->First Pass"
So for me it looks all ok.
"Pathing->First Pass" just marks those area that would not be included in the pathing mesh anyway as impassable. If you enable "View->Path Mesh Preview" and then "Region->Rebuild Path Mesh" you'll see areas that were previously not included in the path mesh get added. Mostly it's just areas you can't get to but I would like it to not do that.

The only way I can see to the make the impassable map that won't do that if by making one from the path mesh. But I currently don't even know where in the lvl file that is stored let alone how to read it.

And I was wrong about the invisible areas. Those are saved with the ground texture layers and that works. It is just that they are painted with the same UI in the editor as impasssable.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-20-2016, 05:05 AM
SolemnXII's Avatar
SolemnXII SolemnXII is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 138
Default

I was wondering if the decompiler could be made to work with the mainmenu.map aswell. It would be great for...editors.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-20-2016, 07:08 AM
GlockenGerda's Avatar
GlockenGerda GlockenGerda is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SolemnXII View Post
I was wondering if the decompiler could be made to work with the mainmenu.map aswell. It would be great for...editors.
I've updated the decompiler.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-20-2016, 08:09 AM
SolemnXII's Avatar
SolemnXII SolemnXII is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlockenGerda View Post
I've updated the decompiler.
Once again, nice job.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-13-2017, 09:43 AM
jiaco's Avatar
jiaco jiaco is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: CET/CEST
Posts: 5,885
Default

Thread moved to Utilities and Stuck as this is so great to have. Thanks a million to all that participated.
__________________
Last edited by jiaco; Tomorrow at 11:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
map decompiler

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.