#651  
Old 01-24-2017, 05:44 PM
Stormcaller's Avatar
Stormcaller Stormcaller is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: :-|
Posts: 960
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuggets View Post
Is there a reason why "Ulzuin's Chosen" hasn't had a tooltip since forever? I know that people don't like the skill, but some people actually use it

At least these devotions (possibly more) don't show any values:
"Imp (tier1_19c)",
"Dryad (tier1_26c"),
"Autumn Boar (tier2_08e"),
"Autumn Boar (tier2_08f"),
"Blades of Nadaan (tier2_23f)",
"Shieldmaiden (tier2_27b)",
"Ulo the Keeper of the Waters (tier2_30d",
"Aeon's Hourglass (tier3_01b)",
"Light of Empyrion (tier3_03e)",
"Obelisk of Menhir (tier3_05c)"


Thanks for the great tool and the hard work.

Cheers
I actually just sat down and took screenshots of every skill and devotion to compare it, I will be going thru that list soon

(ignore the folder name saying 2016, thats the screenshots folder name)

about "Ulzuin's Chosen", what browser are you using?
I just tried it in firefox, chrome, and internet explorer. worked fine in all.


thanks for using the tool ^_^
__________________
The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank ╮(︶︿︶)╭
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 01-24-2017, 06:51 PM
slipperypete slipperypete is online now
Advocate
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormcaller View Post
I actually just sat down and took screenshots of every skill and devotion to compare it, I will be going thru that list soon

(ignore the folder name saying 2016, thats the screenshots folder name)

about "Ulzuin's Chosen", what browser are you using?
I just tried it in firefox, chrome, and internet explorer. worked fine in all.


thanks for using the tool ^_^
Maybe he has it cached?

Though have you ever tried picking a secondary class after selecting the first one? http://www.dumpt.com/img/viewer.php?...7g39wf88lp.png
It has a tooltip, but some text label might help make it clearer which class the plusses belong to.
__________________
http://grimdawn.dreamcrash.org/ia/help.html

http://items.dreamcrash.org - Items

http://items.dreamcrash.org/ComponentAssembler - Relics
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:17 AM
Nuggets Nuggets is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 21
Default

I'm using Pale Moon 27.0.3 64bit. But I already had the problem using PM26 32bit. And I have them both installed using different profiles.
And I regularly clear my caches.
Grimcalc is whitelisted in uBlock Origin, scripts are enabled in NoScript. Also nothing changes whether cookies are allowed or not.

The thing is that only Ulzuin's Chosen doesn't show anything when hovering over it. Every other skill works. It also doesn't matter whether Demo is the first or second mastery.
I attached a screenshot. Mouse cursor is invisible but it's directly on the skill.

Just tested Chromium and there Ulzuin's Chosen works. Really odd. Is there anything different with this skill or why else could it not work in PM while everything else works?
I'm really getting sick of broken websites these days (while avoiding mozilla and google)...

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	gd ulzuin.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	74.8 KB
ID:	13515  
Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:19 AM
Stormcaller's Avatar
Stormcaller Stormcaller is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: :-|
Posts: 960
Default

EDIT: YOU JUST RESPONDED AS I POSTED THIS SO HOLD ON, I WILL WRITE A NEW REPLY.
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipperypete View Post
Maybe he has it cached?
the previous version was fine, too.
theres some weird regex bug in firefox, I mean like in a firefox 15 versions ago, are you using that by any chance?

in either case, can you try a ctrl+f5 on https://grimcalc.com/Mastery/Demolitionist ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipperypete View Post
Though have you ever tried picking a secondary class after selecting the first one? http://www.dumpt.com/img/viewer.php?...7g39wf88lp.png
It has a tooltip, but some text label might help make it clearer which class the plusses belong to.
I navigate by colors when picking the second class, but yeah good point you have there.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuggets View Post
I'm using Pale Moon 27.0.3 64bit. But I already had the problem using PM26 32bit. And I have them both installed using different profiles.
And I regularly clear my caches.
Grimcalc is whitelisted in uBlock Origin, scripts are enabled in NoScript. Also nothing changes whether cookies are allowed or not.

The thing is that only Ulzuin's Chosen doesn't show anything when hovering over it. Every other skill works. It also doesn't matter whether Demo is the first or second mastery.
I attached a screenshot. Mouse cursor is invisible but it's directly on the skill.

Just tested Chromium and there Ulzuin's Chosen works. Really odd. Is there anything different with this skill or why else could it not work in PM while everything else works?
I'm really getting sick of broken websites these days (while avoiding mozilla and google)...

Cheers
first off, since you seem to care about avoiding both google and mozilla, you should -not- whitelist grimcalc for ublock. grimcalc uses google analytics, make sure you block that. however, blocking the tracking will not break the site. that is the only tracking used, and the only cookie(except for google analytics) is for saving your language preference.

I am installing pale moon as we speak.
__________________
The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank ╮(︶︿︶)╭

Last edited by Stormcaller; 01-25-2017 at 12:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:19 AM
slipperypete slipperypete is online now
Advocate
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuggets View Post
I'm using Pale Moon 27.0.3 64bit...

Cheers
Really gotta test a site in every possible browser, as they're far from as "universally compatible" as the 'its all in the cloud' crowd would have you believe.

That said..

What in the world is pale moon.........................?
I don't think that's on anyone's checklist...
__________________
http://grimdawn.dreamcrash.org/ia/help.html

http://items.dreamcrash.org - Items

http://items.dreamcrash.org/ComponentAssembler - Relics
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:23 AM
Stormcaller's Avatar
Stormcaller Stormcaller is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: :-|
Posts: 960
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slipperypete View Post
I don't think that's on anyone's checklist...
it is now


edit: Nuggets, make sure you read my reply above. I am checking out pale moon as we speak.
__________________
The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank ╮(︶︿︶)╭
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 01-25-2017, 12:40 AM
Stormcaller's Avatar
Stormcaller Stormcaller is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: :-|
Posts: 960
Default

CALLED IT!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormcaller View Post
theres some weird regex bug in firefox, I mean like in a firefox 15 versions ago, are you using that by any chance?


anyways the issue is this,
https://tommcfarlin.com/invalid-regu...pression-flag/

but every js implementation has this fixed basically. (the blog post is from 4 years ago)
I will fix this on my next update(no ETA) if I still have a windows machine to test on a pale moon but it is not a priority honestly.
is pale moon frequently updated? this should have fixed itself if they update their firefox base.

edit: and I dont know whats the difference between this and other skills, probably a character thats a valid regex. can't tell honestly, sorry about that.
__________________
The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank ╮(︶︿︶)╭

Last edited by Stormcaller; 01-25-2017 at 12:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 01-25-2017, 04:37 PM
Nuggets Nuggets is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 21
Default

I have google analytics blocked in ublock. But I have Grimcalc itself whitelisted. And for testing purposes I even disabled ublock for the site. That's what I meant. And I mentioned cookies just in case they'd come up later.
Already tried ctrl+f5, without success.

Well, Pale Moon is a really niche browser and most people don't know about it or even care. That's why some websites and addons are pretty broken in PM (the error console is always full of errors and warnings, partially thanks to ublock and noscript). I'm already used to this stuff and sometimes I even have to switch browsers. Nothing's perfect.
As much as I like PM I'm never going to force it on others or demand things to get fixed. In this case I think even Firefox 45 had the issue with Ulzuin's Chosen. But I got rid of FF45 some time ago.
The browser does get updated but not that often. No rapid releases. Also PM devs insist that the browser isn't a pure fork anymore and more of its own thing. It branches off more and more from mozilla, but still uses security stuff they provide.
But enough about browsers, this is about grimcalc.

So it's that regex error. I don't know much about web programming, javascript and such things. But it seems to be the misinterpretation of some code, which is due to PM not being up-to-date with the norms?
It's still odd that this issue applies to only one skill. That's why I was curious^^

Take your time, no haste. I noticed this issue already last year in summer I believe, but I only lurked this forum until recently. And I felt like finally mentioning it. I always thought no one noticed it because the skill is disliked, but it's just because of my browser
Thanks for the effort to look into this.

Concerning the picker for the second class. I just noticed that yesterday as well and I agree that there should be some text beside the icons. But that's just for quality of life, not necessary.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 02-04-2017, 03:59 AM
Lt.trog Lt.trog is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 34
Default

Any andriod versions around so I can plan builds at work?
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 02-10-2017, 09:34 PM
Stormcaller's Avatar
Stormcaller Stormcaller is offline
Emissary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: :-|
Posts: 960
Default

Temporarily down for ~15 minutes while I update things. Dont panic. Dont refresh if you have a page open
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.trog View Post
Any andriod versions around so I can plan builds at work?
Not that I know of
__________________
The remainder of this page is intentionally left blank ╮(︶︿︶)╭
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
builds, grimcalc, skill trees, skills, spell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.