Go Back   Grim Dawn Forums > Grim Dawn Community Section > Modding - Projects

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-29-2018, 04:50 PM
Tarhonyaa Tarhonyaa is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Does it work with the DLCs?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-19-2018, 10:18 AM
Ryksa's Avatar
Ryksa Ryksa is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Default

It seems working fine, on 1.0.5.1. I assume this not affected with further updates, so it will work fine even updating as the mod does not interfere with the database files.

Minor issue though: the positioning of items is a bit off - the upper side of the item boxes should be higher a little. But not so important.

Would be good to have this on Forgotten Gods, I'm a full time user of this mod now!

Thank you for making it.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-19-2018, 11:31 AM
mamba's Avatar
mamba mamba is online now
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryksa View Post
It seems working fine, on 1.0.5.1. I assume this not affected with further updates, so it will work fine even updating as the mod does not interfere with the database files.
huh ? it definitely does contain some changed database files. They probably won’t change in the future though

Last edited by mamba; 04-19-2018 at 01:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-19-2018, 01:03 PM
Ryksa's Avatar
Ryksa Ryksa is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Default

I meant, that it does not interfere with character skills, or any other modification of further patches to cause an issue and lack of an update's feature.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-19-2018, 01:49 PM
tatane tatane is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 94
Default

Hi,
I'm playing Reign of Terror Mod and I would like to increase my inventory. Is it possible to include Stasher in another mod ? Or only the modder can do this ?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-19-2018, 04:00 PM
tt300's Avatar
tt300 tt300 is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tatane View Post
Hi,
I'm playing Reign of Terror Mod and I would like to increase my inventory. Is it possible to include Stasher in another mod ? Or only the modder can do this ?
Need to integrate source data with Reign of Terror Mod.
__________________
Sorry! My English is not fluent.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-12-2018, 06:54 PM
Isyth Isyth is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 107
Default

Man, this is amazing! The stash space should be like this by default, I see no excuse to have it as small as it currently is. And ef all those 'it's gonna be disorganized/hard to find stuff' qq'ers - to them I say > learn to organize.
Great work! +999 kudos
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-02-2018, 01:41 PM
Ryksa's Avatar
Ryksa Ryksa is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Default Expanding the mod further

Well, while it adds incredible amount of space to the game, it is still not enough for us, filthy collectors. Could you just multiply the pages from 5 to 10, at least on Shared pages?


(I'm aware that there are external tools to use for storage purposes, but I have never fond of any of them, as I have to exit the game which breaks immersion.)

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-26-2018, 06:38 PM
Jaime_Warlock Jaime_Warlock is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryksa View Post
Well, while it adds incredible amount of space to the game, it is still not enough for us, filthy collectors. Could you just multiply the pages from 5 to 10, at least on Shared pages?


(I'm aware that there are external tools to use for storage purposes, but I have never fond of any of them, as I have to exit the game which breaks immersion.)

Thank you.
I tried to add more pages by modifying the caravan_window.dbr file, but it appears that the number of pages is hard coded. It won't even show the extra buttons I added. I have looked all over, but can't find a variable anywhere (including places like gameengine.dbr) that sets the number of stash pages.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-27-2018, 01:31 AM
Caleb Caleb is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaime_Warlock View Post
I tried to add more pages by modifying the caravan_window.dbr file, but it appears that the number of pages is hard coded. It won't even show the extra buttons I added. I have looked all over, but can't find a variable anywhere (including places like gameengine.dbr) that sets the number of stash pages.
That's because the information is defined in its template file( .tpl). If it's not in the template, then whatever you add won't work, as you've found out.
Is it possible to modify the template, and have the game recognise the changes to it? I don't know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2018 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.