#1  
Old 04-15-2019, 07:56 PM
Neziah Neziah is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default Summon limit to pets

I was hoping someone could show me how to increase summon limits to skills such as summon familiar and hellhound, either by modding items or the skills themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2019, 09:06 PM
vajrayana vajrayana is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 39
Default

records/skills/playerclass###

you need to find the pet skill and edit petLimit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2019, 10:32 PM
Neziah Neziah is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Is it possible to make that affect main campaign or is it only for custom?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2019, 03:35 AM
serutan serutan is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neziah View Post
Is it possible to make that affect main campaign or is it only for custom?
Depends on what you're after. If you want to just select 'Main Campaign' and see your changes, the answer is No. You know can make a mod that is the main campaign with your pet changes, right?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2019, 12:04 PM
vajrayana vajrayana is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neziah View Post
Is it possible to make that affect main campaign or is it only for custom?
Yes you can but anytime there is a game update your modded campaign will be overwritten so you'll have to do everything again. I also don't know how it would affect multiplayer



You have extracted the game files to the working directory, now open the asset manager, go to mod>select and you should see: "none", gdx1 and gdx2

If you want to change the file only in a custom game you have to create a mod through asset manager and then copy paste the dbr file searching it first in gdx2, then gdx1 and then "none"

If you want to change the file in the main campaign you need go to mod>select and choose gdx2 (or gdx1 if you dont have the fg dlc). Now if the file you want to modify is in gdx2 you change it, otherwise you have to copy and paste from gdx1 and if the file isn't in gdx1 you copy paste from "none"

Then you do build and go to your build directory. If you made a mod you can play it via custom game, if you changed the file in the main campaign then you need to go to grim dawn/mods/gdx2 (or gdx1 if you dont have the FG dlc)/database and copy the .arz file from there to grim dawn/gdx2 (or gdx1)/database

Last edited by vajrayana; 04-17-2019 at 12:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2019, 10:39 PM
Smoo Smoo is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vajrayana View Post

If you want to change the file in the main campaign you need go to mod>select and choose gdx2 (or gdx1 if you dont have the fg dlc). Now if the file you want to modify is in gdx2 you change it, otherwise you have to copy and paste from gdx1 and if the file isn't in gdx1 you copy paste from "none"

Then you do build and go to your build directory. If you made a mod you can play it via custom game, if you changed the file in the main campaign then you need to go to grim dawn/mods/gdx2 (or gdx1 if you dont have the FG dlc)/database and copy the .arz file from there to grim dawn/gdx2 (or gdx1)/database
Thank you so much for this explanation!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2019 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.11 ©2000-2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.