Go Back   Grim Dawn Forums > Grim Dawn Developer Section > Developer Discussions

Notices

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-25-2011, 01:17 PM
yerkyerk's Avatar
yerkyerk yerkyerk is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 4,228
Default

Hmm.. quite interesting. Importing meshes back has always been a problem for modders in TQIT.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-27-2011, 10:55 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samsonite View Post
With Mesh View. Export the mesh as an .obj, import into 3ds Max, Make it into what I want, export it as an .obj from Max, Import the .obj OVER the original mesh in Mesh View, inject the new mesh via Archive Tool (I have a .bat short cut on my desktop I use to inject after every build). Works like a charm if you know how to use Max:P
Wow did not know this was possible.
Is there a guide for this?
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-28-2011, 02:51 AM
Samsonite's Avatar
Samsonite Samsonite is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 59
Default

No, I could make a tutorial on the TQ.net forums though. If you read the Mesh View thread and follow my above directions you can probably figure it out though:P
__________________
Quikfire Mod/Program for TQIT

[WIP] [TQIT-Map] Dawn of Ragnarok

Grim Dawn Legendary Fan
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-31-2011, 08:31 PM
Bumbleguppy Bumbleguppy is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Improved dbr editor...I am weeping with joy. You see, I was there, down in the trenches, slogging through multiple dbrs...this is heavenly news!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-04-2011, 03:59 AM
Mind Dragon Mind Dragon is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,219
Default

I have only used the database editor for a few small things.

One thing I did notice is that the tempates dont extract or maybe extract to the wrong place sometimes. After that happens, you cant edit anything until you fix it.

Maybe a tools readme could note a few things like that and where exactly to extract them manually if needed.

I also found out that windows 7 and probably vista, has a thing called virtualstore and using tools can cause entries to show up there and I think that something to be wary of.

The achive tool opens for write even when extracting and this can trigger the virtualstore processing -- it is probably not good.


Quote:
File and registry virtualization helps users who have restricted access to the registry and to the file system write to these protected areas. Virtualization creates a "per user" copy and then redirects successive data operations. For example, assume that an application is running under a Limited User Account or under accounts that require User Account Control permissions. When this application writes to a system location, such as to the %programfiles% folder, Windows Vista and Windows 7 redirect write operations and read operations to a user-specific location in the user’s profile folder (%localappdata%\VirtualStore). By default, this location is C:\Users\User_name\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Prog ram Files\Application_name. Registry virtualization works similarly but applies to registry keys under the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE subtree. --Microsoft
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-05-2011, 03:44 AM
Bumbleguppy Bumbleguppy is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default DBR Editor

Is there a thread for DBR tool feature or improvement requests? I am sure there are a few people with good suggestions for improvements to the editor. I ask because there were a few things that forced people to replace the install directory database instead of using a custom map.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-26-2011, 08:34 PM
Moschl's Avatar
Moschl Moschl is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 29
Default

[This tool looks ver good. Itī looks a bit like the AM in TQ
But one question. Are we allowed to modifiy the game or make mods for it?
Or will it not be necessary?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-26-2011, 10:16 PM
Douglas Siano's Avatar
Douglas Siano Douglas Siano is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moschl View Post
[This tool looks ver good. Itī looks a bit like the AM in TQ
But one question. Are we allowed to modifiy the game or make mods for it?
Or will it not be necessary?
Of course it will be necessary! Don't you dare speak against it. Hisssss.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-27-2011, 01:02 PM
Moschl's Avatar
Moschl Moschl is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Douglas Siano View Post
Of course it will be necessary!
I hope so, i like to make mods
Quote:
Don't you dare speak against it. Hisssss.
Of course not, i donīt want to spak against it.Or Shoud i?
Sounds it, that i want speak against it?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-15-2012, 11:28 AM
durruti's Avatar
durruti durruti is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 185
Default

somebody refresh my memory, to what extend could behaviour (like use of skills) be edited for titan quest npcs? any chance of that part being improved in the new dbr editor (conditions if those weren't already in)?

*ahem* also, good work there rhis, an important part of why i sticked with diablo 2 (1.10) and titan quest has always been the editing part so i'm excited for every tool we can get.

Last edited by durruti; 03-15-2012 at 12:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ironlore & thq, tools

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.