#411  
Old 09-22-2018, 09:46 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 633
Default

Small update:
  • All translations were updated.
  • Added Chinese translation.

Edit: Offline version was updated as well.
__________________
https://www.grimtools.com

Last edited by Dammitt; 09-30-2018 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 10-04-2018, 10:46 PM
Paavo's Avatar
Paavo Paavo is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,353
Default

is there a way to filter by item level when searching? most of the time i don't care about anything under level 80.
__________________
Work. Hike. Drink. Game. Repeat.
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 10-22-2018, 03:57 PM
Dlesar's Avatar
Dlesar Dlesar is online now
Counsel
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paavo View Post
is there a way to filter by item level when searching? most of the time i don't care about anything under level 80.
Kind of. You can search for multiple terms. Like so:

"your search term" "level: 9*"
or
"your search term" "level: 8*"

It's not the most elegant solution because you have to search twice, once for level 90-99 stuff and once for level 80-89 stuff. And it will also show level 9 stuff and level 8 stuff respectively. But it's a whole lot less stuff to scroll through, and will be less laggy on searches with a lot of search results.

Last edited by Dlesar; 10-22-2018 at 04:01 PM. Reason: forgot the space between "level:" and the number, kind of important
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 10-24-2018, 03:08 PM
AmineF AmineF is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 36
Default

Troubles with Grim Tools on Firefox. When i search an item in the "item database", it doesn't build one, so i get always "nothing found". This happens only when u search in the database. Through the build calculator it works perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 10-24-2018, 03:21 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 633
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmineF View Post
Troubles with Grim Tools on Firefox. When i search an item in the "item database", it doesn't build one, so i get always "nothing found". This happens only when u search in the database. Through the build calculator it works perfectly.
The message "Building the database" that you see, shows up only for full text search when you enable "search in description" to the right of search field. If you don't enable it, the search is performed only in db entry titles, but if you enable it, under the hood the tool will prebuild descriptions for all db entries (items, affixes etc.). Perhaps you just didn't check it in db, no one reported any issues related to this logic and it wasn't changed for a long time.
__________________
https://www.grimtools.com
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 10-26-2018, 05:58 PM
AmineF AmineF is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dammitt View Post
The message "Building the database" that you see, shows up only for full text search when you enable "search in description" to the right of search field. If you don't enable it, the search is performed only in db entry titles, but if you enable it, under the hood the tool will prebuild descriptions for all db entries (items, affixes etc.). Perhaps you just didn't check it in db, no one reported any issues related to this logic and it wasn't changed for a long time.
Thnx for the reply. Is like you said.
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 11-03-2018, 06:39 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 633
Default

Small update:
  • All translations were updated.
  • If a blueprint can be sold by a merchant it'll be shown in blueprint card under "Can be sold by".
  • If an item (primarily MIs, unique rares and some quest items) is tied to a container, it'll be shown in item card under "Dropped from".
__________________
https://www.grimtools.com
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 11-09-2018, 02:43 AM
ABCbarbecue ABCbarbecue is offline
Advocate
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 457
Default



Hi Dammitt,

Lately there seems to be some messed up coding with Chinese database. I feel I should let you know about it.

Again, no words can express the appreciation from our community.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TIM??20181109103725.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	20009  
__________________
Check out GD guidance @
https://grimdawn.kuaizhan.com/
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 11-09-2018, 08:34 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 633
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ABCbarbecue View Post
Hi Dammitt,

Lately there seems to be some messed up coding with Chinese database. I feel I should let you know about it.

Again, no words can express the appreciation from our community.
Hey, thanks for letting me know. Not long ago my hdd died and some files with it, including localizations, but this time I forgot to reencode files into utf-8 that's why there were issues with displaying certain texts. Temporarily I switched to the old localization (from before the recent update) so certain stuff, like merchant names and map locations are missing. Hopefully I'll fix this tomorrow.

Edit: the issue should be fixed now.
__________________
https://www.grimtools.com

Last edited by Dammitt; 11-10-2018 at 09:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 11-10-2018, 03:59 PM
Alk0zAuruS's Avatar
Alk0zAuruS Alk0zAuruS is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 29
Default

Tag "Can be sold by:" in Russian translate as "Можно купить у:"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2018 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.