#181  
Old 10-12-2017, 08:21 AM
miyamotomusashi miyamotomusashi is offline
Counsel
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eLPuSHeR View Post
The game runs a lot faster now for my pc but I have also noticed that everything seems to be a lot smoother/blurrer, which I am not sure whether I like it or not.
same here. it seems they added dynamic resolution like poE added for big effects. but here mobs just dont look focused, a bit weird
  #182  
Old 10-12-2017, 09:23 AM
zumzum zumzum is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Default

I have recently started playing GD and am lvl 60 with my first char. Should I get the expansion and just keep playing as usual, or would it make more sense to "complete" this character first and then get the expansion?

Will the expansion mainly add late/end game content?
  #183  
Old 10-12-2017, 09:44 AM
PrinceXavieR's Avatar
PrinceXavieR PrinceXavieR is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Horadrim Cathedral
Posts: 1,268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zumzum View Post
I have recently started playing GD and am lvl 60 with my first char. Should I get the expansion and just keep playing as usual, or would it make more sense to "complete" this character first and then get the expansion?

Will the expansion mainly add late/end game content?

expansion is mainly focused on late content..an icing on the cake, if you will... so it's really up to you.. but whatever you do make sure to grab that malmouth copy.. Now if you can!
  #184  
Old 10-12-2017, 09:53 AM
medea fleecestealer medea fleecestealer is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Misery-Courtion, Switzerland
Posts: 3,749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zumzum View Post
I have recently started playing GD and am lvl 60 with my first char. Should I get the expansion and just keep playing as usual, or would it make more sense to "complete" this character first and then get the expansion?

Will the expansion mainly add late/end game content?
You can do it either way. If your toon is in Elite for example I think you can unlock the expansion when you kill Logherrean on that difficulty or you could to back to Normal difficulty, talk to Inquisitor Creed at Fort Ikon and do the expansion in Normal. If this is your first toon it might be better to go back to Normal and do the expansion there since that will give you the chance to see what it consists of with an overlevelled toon for that difficulty. I took my L64 Conjurer back into Normal for playtesting the expansion since it was the only one I had that was far enough along to test the new areas. Even overlevelled it won't be a cakewalk and you'll find even more loot.
  #185  
Old 10-12-2017, 10:07 AM
zumzum zumzum is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Default

Yep, I'm in Elite atm. Thanks for your feedback guys!
  #186  
Old 10-12-2017, 01:15 PM
viper0n viper0n is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 70
Default

Holy FPS batman! Thanks Crate
__________________
Conjurer LVL 83
Commando LVL 85
Pyromancer LVL 75
  #187  
Old 10-12-2017, 04:40 PM
blackRose blackRose is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Default

I have lower fps. Dx9 give me ~30, Dx11 ~10. It's unplayable :/
My spec laptop is: amd apu a8 (R5/R7 graphics)
  #188  
Old 10-12-2017, 06:30 PM
Wisteria's Avatar
Wisteria Wisteria is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 100
Default

Well.. Too many freezes to be playable yet.
Since yesterday, I read everything about performance drop with 1.0.2.0 version and try every trick to improve it. But without success.
Lower the many graphic options? Nada. It's ugly and dark ( because the gamma slider is out of order )
Good for those who can enjoy it, anyway. I'm not ready to go to Malmouth yet ..
And yet, I LOVE Grim Dawn (+ 1600 hours of play to the counter).
(sob)
__________________
Skull in silver decoration
  #189  
Old 10-12-2017, 11:26 PM
Chthon's Avatar
Chthon Chthon is online now
Apostle
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 6,362
Default

Just wanted to say great job on the expac you guys. I did experience some performance issues in the new areas. Specifically Ugdenbog (not Gloomwald), Mourndale

But oddly enough things were smooth when the screen was cluttered with enemies in the Malmouth areas and Gloomwald areas. Only Ugdenbog and Mourndale had performance drops. Massive lags, not just regular performance drops
__________________
All my builds can be found in the Build Compendium V & VI and on my profile page

--------
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram View Post
Diablo II: RoT Mod
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van Houck View Post
Nydiamar Mod

Last edited by Chthon; 10-12-2017 at 11:31 PM.
  #190  
Old 10-13-2017, 05:34 PM
m1nx m1nx is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 11
Default

i Wonder me, so many people have fps problems, but on my system since 1.0.2.0 (gtx 1080, i5 6600k@4,5ghz and 16gm memory) my fps has huge increased, but i play not the new areas im currently lvl 30^^ (i play a new char)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.