#1  
Old 02-10-2019, 09:27 PM
Faywien Faywien is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 32
Default Bit confused on a few skill mechanics still

Hey! As the title says.

First up, is there a cap on dodge and deflect?

Do fumble and impaired aim have any kind of resists associated with them, or is it the case that as long as the skill hits then the debuff is applied, regardless of what type of the enemy is, all the way up to nemesis/super boss? Same question to the elemental damage debuff on Horn of Gandarr for that matter.

Does the 1 second impaired aim on Word of Agony get reapplied (or retested for the % chance to apply) every second that Word of Pain ticks?

Pierce RR from Death Sentence and Night's Chill stack normally as they are both % based?

The -35% (when capped) defense rating reduction that Blade Trap has, does that only apply if the target is actually trapped, or does it apply for the full four seconds even if the enemy breaks the root faster?

One last thing, there is no way to bind keys/mouse buttons to skills on the second hotbar directly, right? Only having access to 10 skills could be a problem! (Yes my buffs/summons are on the second bar already)


Thank's in advance for any and all help!

Last edited by Faywien; 02-10-2019 at 09:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2019, 09:39 PM
Ceno's Avatar
Ceno Ceno is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 9,766
Default

Fumble/Impaired Aim cannot be resisted and apply in full effect to super-bosses. Damage Debuffs are the same.

Yes.

Yes.

Only when trapped.

There is not, but you can swap between them (I believe with Y by default) on command.
__________________
https://www.twitch.tv/residentceno
Spoiler!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2019, 04:06 PM
Faywien Faywien is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceno View Post
There is not, but you can swap between them (I believe with Y by default) on command.
I was afraid of that, just passed 11 skills (well heal potion in there too) I need on the main bar. Hmmf.... Fiddling with a bar swap and back again, doesn't sound great.

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 04:09 PM
Maya Maya is offline
Advocate
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faywien View Post
I was afraid of that, just passed 11 skills (well heal potion in there too) I need on the main bar. Hmmf.... Fiddling with a bar swap and back again, doesn't sound great.

Thanks for the help!
I have bound it to Tab. Makes it quite easy. Also you can bind Healing potion to a separate Hotkey.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2019, 05:43 PM
malawiglenn's Avatar
malawiglenn malawiglenn is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1,553
Default

and you can bind energy potion too, no need of having them on the skillbar.

I keep the toggle skills on the second skillbar and active skills on the first.
__________________
I don't play crucible either

YouTube: malawiglenn
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-11-2019, 05:59 PM
ASYLUM101's Avatar
ASYLUM101 ASYLUM101 is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,614
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faywien View Post
I was afraid of that, just passed 11 skills (well heal potion in there too) I need on the main bar. Hmmf.... Fiddling with a bar swap and back again, doesn't sound great.

Thanks for the help!
Put your perma buffs on the second bar, short buffs on main bar. Swap hotkeys for potions (health/energy) to something else, default iirc is E and R. I use space for health potions. On most builds that can save you 3-4 slots easy.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-11-2019, 06:04 PM
Faywien Faywien is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 32
Default

DERP!

There are seperate binds for potions. /hangsheadinshame

Build is stupidly energy efficient, but having healing potion on Tab sounds great.

Ok, thanks. I think....now I can have even more active skills if I want....er...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-11-2019, 06:52 PM
Violet Violet is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASYLUM101 View Post
Put your perma buffs on the second bar, short buffs on main bar. Swap hotkeys for potions (health/energy) to something else, default iirc is E and R. I use space for health potions. On most builds that can save you 3-4 slots easy.
Oh wow space for health potions I didn't think of that. It's going to work better for me for sure. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-11-2019, 06:56 PM
ASYLUM101's Avatar
ASYLUM101 ASYLUM101 is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,614
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Violet View Post
Oh wow space for health potions I didn't think of that. It's going to work better for me for sure. Thank you!
It's a great panic button. I think I picked up that habit from Sacred 2?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-11-2019, 08:48 PM
Paavo's Avatar
Paavo Paavo is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,415
Default

I use Q for health, think I got that from Diablo 3.
__________________
Work. Hike. Drink. Game. Repeat.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2019 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.