#1  
Old 07-13-2018, 06:34 PM
hammyhamster1 hammyhamster1 is offline
Counsel
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 355
Default Reflect question

I'm wearing some reflect % and here is my question:

When I'm fighting a monster that has the same damage as some %RR I've placed on them, does their reflected damage get modified by that?

I'm just thinking about a battle I had with Lokarr who has 98% resist and is heavy fire. I'm curious to how much he might have done to himself via reflect.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2018, 06:46 PM
ASYLUM101's Avatar
ASYLUM101 ASYLUM101 is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,359
Default

Resists affect reflect damage taken yes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2018, 07:01 PM
hammyhamster1 hammyhamster1 is offline
Counsel
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 355
Default

Thanks.

Kind of a moot question as I looked at boss resists and he would have had 75% reflection resist.

So even if I had 100% stacked on him, he was doing very little to himself.

*sigh*
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2018, 06:12 PM
Spelbound's Avatar
Spelbound Spelbound is offline
Counsel
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 369
Default

Another reflect question if I may, and sorry if this has been answered before. Does reflect count as retaliation i.e. will the %reflect be scaled by retaliation devotions. I'm guessing not but wanted to check.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2018, 06:48 PM
USER_NAME_01's Avatar
USER_NAME_01 USER_NAME_01 is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,265
Default

No. The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.
__________________
#NoHomoFullGay
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2018 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.