Old 09-13-2018, 11:43 AM
Initiate

Default Help │ Hilfe Controller?!

Hey there, I'm new to Grim Dawn.

I really enjoy playing with my XBox 360 Controller. But Houston has a problem... >.<
When skilling the attack-skills with the mouse, it works fine. Attacking works, everything works. BUT when using the controller, the fields for the attacks are grey and dont work at all. Why is it like this? I dont want that :c

Pls help me! :/

xo,
Lady Jancelot
Old 09-13-2018, 11:53 AM
Advocate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady Jancelot View Post
Hey there, I'm new to Grim Dawn.

I really enjoy playing with my XBox 360 Controller. But Houston has a problem... >.<
When skilling the attack-skills with the mouse, it works fine. Attacking works, everything works. BUT when using the controller, the fields for the attacks are grey and dont work at all. Why is it like this? I dont want that :c

Pls help me! :/

xo,
Lady Jancelot
Hey welcome to the game and to the forums
Its no big problem, maybe you just have to realign these skills with the controller

Press "Back" on the controller and use the R shoulder button to go on skills and class trees.Press Y and reconfig the skills.

Maybe by Grey you mean that are skills from old items and now you removed that item with the skill? can you post a small pic?
Old 09-13-2018, 12:42 PM
Initiate

"Press "Back" on the controller and use the R shoulder button to go on skills and class trees.Press Y and reconfig the skills."
--> Yeah, uhm no, that works. But in the strip bottom side of the screen its not "available". Does is make sense? ^^'

I'll try to post a picture, when I found out how to do a screenshot.
(So embarrasing, I'm a gamer and I have nooo idea when it comes to technic etc. xd haha)

xo
Old 09-13-2018, 12:45 PM
Praetorian

If you're using Steam then F12 usually takes a screenshot for you. Hope this helps
Old 09-13-2018, 12:57 PM
Counsel

The controller basically has 3 menus.