#11  
Old 08-04-2016, 05:32 AM
hawk4me hawk4me is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 27
Default

I've gotten all the map files and database files extracted and editable. The issue is that the game loads something from game.dll I believe that turns on features for crucible. Even if you go to custom game and select the crucible maps from there and start the wave's you won't be able to see the timer UI or anything. Mobs also do not show up as star's on the map. My guess is we probably will not be able to make new crucible maps. Damn shame to it could be a really fun editable mode.

Elfe if you got a way around this let me know, I haven't been able to merge anything into the crucible mod through asset manager. It keeps trying to delete unused files that are actually being used. If you got it to work how did you merge it? Now that I can edit the map's and everything it's just the backend problem solving to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-04-2016, 08:06 PM
Elfe's Avatar
Elfe Elfe is online now
Advocate
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: in the woods :)
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormcaller View Post
is it possible to make maps for crucible?
Well...let's say it's not impossible.

But rather really a lot of work as you'd have to either replace an old map or rewrite a lot of the scripts to get a map randomizing to work as this is hardcoded otherwise.

And you need to modify / add the files in the survival mode folder, not in the original game. Didn't know it's really like a mod when i wrote my last post.
__________________
Steam: Elfe
Skype: tqelfe
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-04-2016, 09:01 PM
hawk4me hawk4me is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 27
Default

Elfe, I haven't been able to add/merge anything to the survivalmode arc's. As soon as you edit them in anyway it breaks the entire crucible. Not sure if you've gotten it to work yet.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-04-2016, 09:40 PM
BULLHÆD BULLHÆD is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Norway, S-H Woods
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASYLUM101 View Post
a big part of 1.0.0.5 was removing the ability to bring mods into the main campaign...
There is a little surprise. Not sure good or bad for you, but i'm excited anyway.

As for Crucible modding it seems you only able edit arz. part(through lil workaround for not deleting attached resourse files).

Resourses - (especially Maps.arc with no sourse in mod), wellp i don't think it's even possible.

So, eventually you can modd some things if you want.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-04-2016, 10:08 PM
hawk4me hawk4me is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 27
Default

What is the work around for not deleted attached resource files? I've tried everything I can think of it just does not work once you build it.

As for the maps I have the maps and WRL files I can edit them just fine. I can make the maps and even get them to do the waves and everything. The issue is the scoreboard and stuff doesn't work right if the crucibal is not done through the menu.

Also the wave randomization is done via LUA. Rewards and everything else are done in the same manner via LUA. The only thing required for the maps to work is the spawn locations for the chests have to be placed.

Quote:
gd.survival = {}

Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/defenses.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/eventControl.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/rewards.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier01Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier02Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier03Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier04Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier05Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier06Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier07Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier08Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier09Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier10Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier11Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier12Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier13Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier14Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/survival/tier15Waves.lua")
Script.Load("scripts/game/questevents.lua")

Last edited by hawk4me; 08-04-2016 at 10:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-04-2016, 10:08 PM
Elfe's Avatar
Elfe Elfe is online now
Advocate
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: in the woods :)
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BULLHÆD View Post
There is a little surprise. Not sure good or bad for you, but i'm excited anyway.
...OMG!

Thank you so much Crate <3 *insert partying smiley here*
__________________
Steam: Elfe
Skype: tqelfe
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-04-2016, 10:41 PM
BULLHÆD BULLHÆD is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Norway, S-H Woods
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk4me View Post
What is the work around for not deleted attached resource files?
Yep, shoot. Seems like i little hastened write this. Eventually it's not working for me.

But, if you able to extract maps to wrl. Mb you can extract the same way other arcs. and attach them as it intended and so you can at least edit main crucible maps and database. Just guessing.
edit. extracted map. however building ruining it as already mentioned.

Last edited by BULLHÆD; 08-04-2016 at 11:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-05-2016, 12:15 AM
hawk4me hawk4me is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 27
Default

Yea, Rebuilding is the issue I am having. That's why I think it is using either a different file structure than normal or else crate built something into the main game files that it uses a reference. The only way it would work then is to build those core files along with the edited mod.

I like how crate says it is an official mod, sorry crate but your mod goes way deeper into game files than we as modders are able to. It's not a mod it's called game expanding content lol.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-06-2016, 05:48 PM
BULLHÆD BULLHÆD is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Norway, S-H Woods
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BULLHÆD View Post
through lil workaround for not deleting attached resourse files
Did it. So you can modd Crucible and host it without any problems, you can edit map(that may require edited maps for guests too if you want make really big changes or something), and i suppose replace for new ones. Ofc through 1000 workarounds as usual, since it's not working that easy.

But. When you edit specifically Crucible content (dbrs), you have to modd and build it reaaaaaaaaaalyyy smoothly( i mean REALLY), otherwise Asset Manager gonna like "Nah, i not like ya. I deleted all non attached files even if you not asked for this. enjoy your ruined Crucible".
Dont know why it's happening.

Anyway if you really want edit something, you get it.

Last edited by BULLHÆD; 08-06-2016 at 09:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-06-2016, 07:03 PM
Max1405's Avatar
Max1405 Max1405 is offline
Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Denmark/Germany
Posts: 114
Default

Just for the record.

http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39746 (GrimQOL)
and
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39670 (MRGA)
are working without a problem

Also working on additional Cheat Engine scripts for rewards and EXP in the cruicible. We will see what i can do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crucible, modding

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.