Go Back   Grim Dawn Forums > Grim Dawn Gameplay > Classes, Skills and Builds

Old 11-01-2017, 09:40 AM
Initiate

Default Necro/Shaman, Aether/Vit - Build, could need some help

Hello Guys,

I'm Bezar and new to this forum and game.
First of all, sorry for my bad english. As I'm new to this please don't use shortcuts for skills etc., I'm not confirm with all of them...

I read and watched a lot of guides until now, so i know i run a harder way than needed for my first character.

Right now i played ~ 10 hours, killed Krieg (without die, but problems because melee...).

My build:

I want to got for a main aether, second vitalitydmg character.
Savagery is used as mainattack together with the bat-skill (read that this is a good starter constellation).
Reaping strike and the first 2 auraabilities from necro are also skilled.
For earlygame I skilled raise skeletons because they make most of the game easy, don't know if i remove them later... i want, but they are helpfull...
AoE abilities are lightning nova from componentskills (just a filler) and my bread and butter skill siphon soul.

Final build will be something like:

- Savagery (constellation unknown) with the trans to aetherdmg, i read that this is possible even when i don't know how until now.

- Reaping strike (con unknown)

- Siphon soul, blood boil (Rattosh, the Warden) and maybe trans to aether.

- Spectral binding / spectral wrath (defensive con)

- maybe mark of torment

- Harbringer of souls (con unknown)

- Wendigo totem (con unknown, i read everywhere this is strong...)

Now to my problems:

1. I'm not sure if i should go for a 2H weapon or if i should jeep 1H+shield, because I dont know all the items?

2. I've problems with the constellations, for sure Rattosh, the Warden is my GO TO constellation linked to siphon soul, but i dont know how much T3/T2 constellations i can complete in lategame and which T2 i should go for (towards Rattosh T3)??