#301  
Old 10-19-2017, 07:57 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregory_portman View Post
cool, but... "Dropped from:" got new tag? In Polish it should be: "Wypada z:"

:P
No tag yet, but I'll update tag files later.

Quote:
Originally Posted by slipperypete View Post
Since there's a high demand, and you've figured out how to do character uploads in pure js (im assuming).
Considered making an option to let players upload their characters to your site, and automatically download the same character but with masteries reset?

Eg, blanked out mastery selection.

There seems to be a high demand for it, see it on reddit, discord, forum etc..
(OBS: This is not a request, its a suggestion. I'd never use it myself. No cheating )
Thanks for the suggestion, I'll think about it. It might be a good idea, but personally I'm against cheating as well.
__________________
www.grimtools.com
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old Yesterday, 07:12 PM
Avyctes Avyctes is offline
Campaigner
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 682
Default

Small annoyance on my part, I theorycraft a lot and having to click a button 50 times to fill a mastery bar is not ideal. Grimcalc has this function where you click on of the milestone numbers and it fills the bar automatically (sadly it never seems to update anymore). Can you put this in grimtools as well? It would certainly delay the purchase of a new mouse for a while.
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old Yesterday, 07:14 PM
gregory_portman gregory_portman is offline
Advocate
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Polska/Poland
Posts: 486
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avyctes View Post
Small annoyance on my part, I theorycraft a lot and having to click a button 50 times to fill a mastery bar is not ideal. Grimcalc has this function where you click on of the milestone numbers and it fills the bar automatically (sadly it never seems to update anymore). Can you put this in grimtools as well? It would certainly delay the purchase of a new mouse for a while.
Try shift+click
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old Yesterday, 08:47 PM
Avyctes Avyctes is offline
Campaigner
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregory_portman View Post
Try shift+click
I feel a bit stupid now.

But this is not mentioned anywhere on the page, hence my confusion.
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old Yesterday, 08:50 PM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avyctes View Post
I feel a bit stupid now.

But this is not mentioned anywhere on the page, hence my confusion.
It's mentioned in the first post of calc thread which no one reads apparently (btw current thread is about item database not build calc).
In any case I should add help section to the calc itself.
__________________
www.grimtools.com
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old Today, 02:02 AM
Niltak Niltak is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Just a heads up, the Rover faction gear have incorrect ranges. I have a Rhowari Cuirass that has 16% pet dmg. It wasnt the only piece that seemed to be the wrong ranges in the Rover shop.

Thanks for the database btw!
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old Today, 07:50 AM
gregory_portman gregory_portman is offline
Advocate
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Polska/Poland
Posts: 486
Default

It would be nice if you could provide new tags for the UI to the translators... and also update translations. We've just finished translating items into polish for the xpack, so it's time to see it in the tool to find errors etc. It's much faster this way, than in-game... Thanks again for your work!

Take Care!
GP.
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old Today, 11:52 AM
Dammitt Dammitt is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niltak View Post
Just a heads up, the Rover faction gear have incorrect ranges. I have a Rhowari Cuirass that has 16% pet dmg. It wasnt the only piece that seemed to be the wrong ranges in the Rover shop.

Thanks for the database btw!
Thanks for pointing this out, I actually didn't realise that pet bonuses may scale differently compared to main item stats. I did quick testing and looks like only + % total damage has fixed scaling. This was fixed.
Also I've adjusted min/max range calculations. Not rememeber why exactly, but I always used floor/ceil for ranges, however this doesn't seem correct, I've changed to round/round instead.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregory_portman View Post
It would be nice if you could provide new tags for the UI to the translators... and also update translations. We've just finished translating items into polish for the xpack, so it's time to see it in the tool to find errors etc. It's much faster this way, than in-game... Thanks again for your work!

Take Care!
GP.
All translations were updated. If I don't forget (again), I'll post updated tags later today, but there are only 2 new strings anyways, it doesn't seem like a big deal.
__________________
www.grimtools.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.