#1061  
Old 02-12-2019, 06:35 AM
medea fleecestealer's Avatar
medea fleecestealer medea fleecestealer is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8,241
Default

New beta test for TQAE on the way soon as well. They've just finished asking for people to apply to become playtesters for it.
__________________
You must be swift as the coursing river
With all the force of a great typhoon
With all the strength of a raging fire
Mysterious as the dark side of the moon.
Reply With Quote
  #1062  
Old 02-13-2019, 09:34 AM
Kurosawa Kurosawa is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Hello Soul,
Quite time ago TQAE updated to have a new portal in Mount Olympus, where we kill that big boy typhon.
However, whenever I used GD defiler to load a character then saved, the portal in that placed is not activated, so I have to do another run to activate it again.
I guess because GD Defiler hasn't update that portal location so plz check it if possible.

Thank you for your hard work, I know making update for Steam version is quite troublesome due to steam files but I'm really appreciated any release you made.

Wish you have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
  #1063  
Old 02-18-2019, 05:03 PM
bugmenot bugmenot is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
I believe it should be fully Ragnarok compatible, but honestly a lot of the old TQ code needs a rewrite to be more like the GD code, I'll be dedicating more of my time to refine the Titan Quest characters and editing.
Great news. I love you man
Reply With Quote
  #1064  
Old 02-18-2019, 07:38 PM
GawainBS GawainBS is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Oh, can't wait to use it to salvage my Ranger! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #1065  
Old 02-19-2019, 06:15 PM
MikeSol MikeSol is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
Default

The mod I am most interested in is locking the time of day in TQ AE edition. Will that one ever work again?
Reply With Quote
  #1066  
Old 02-21-2019, 10:33 PM
AngryCoco AngryCoco is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Default

I still cannot use the GD Defiler to open some of my characters, all I get is the rebirth 1 error thing
Reply With Quote
  #1067  
Old 02-22-2019, 08:16 AM
StormBringer StormBringer is offline
Acolyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 40
Default

hello soul, since the last patches with crate getting ready for the FG release Defiler has not been working for me.. Meaning it does open my characters but on save it apparently does not save in the newer format "Whatever that is" this started about a month ago. I reinstalled several times to check this and same thing. Defiler will open and save, but when i put the character in the directory and open Grim Dawn AOE the characters no longer show up. I also use GD Stash which also used to open the saved files and even it does not see them now? any insite on this would be a great help.
Reply With Quote
  #1068  
Old 03-03-2019, 10:49 AM
bugmenot bugmenot is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Hi Soul,

some good news?

Thanks for your great work
Reply With Quote
  #1069  
Old 03-12-2019, 03:27 AM
Soup Soup is offline
Speaker
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StormBringer View Post
hello soul, since the last patches with crate getting ready for the FG release Defiler has not been working for me.. Meaning it does open my characters but on save it apparently does not save in the newer format "Whatever that is" this started about a month ago. I reinstalled several times to check this and same thing. Defiler will open and save, but when i put the character in the directory and open Grim Dawn AOE the characters no longer show up. I also use GD Stash which also used to open the saved files and even it does not see them now? any insite on this would be a great help.
Yeah same thing just happened to me. Couldn't even get the character to show back up from a backup without disabling Steam cloud.
Reply With Quote
  #1070  
Old 03-12-2019, 04:10 AM
DarkLance69 DarkLance69 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
Default GD Defiler Won't Load Ragnarok Characters and I can't change levels

When I try to open a character that got into Ragnarok, I get "Rebirth data version is not 1, this character may be incompatible with this program. Unable to continue. Exception Method: Void()" Furthermore, the characters I can open cannot have their stats or masteries changed. I can change the number of attribute points I have, amount of skill points, gold amount, and waypoints, but not stats.

Help?

Last edited by DarkLance69; 03-12-2019 at 07:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tools

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2019 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.11 ©2000-2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.