Go Back   Grim Dawn Forums > Grim Dawn Gameplay > Ideas and Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2018, 10:07 AM
perplex87 perplex87 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Default Why is there no expansion name in de steam ingame text?

As title says, dunno if it was suggested yet.

Was just thinking why there was no expansion name next to the ''In-game:Grim dawn'' next to your profile while playing on steam. Wouldn't that be a small sort of extra advertising?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2018, 10:10 AM
powbam's Avatar
powbam powbam is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perplex87 View Post
As title says, dunno if it was suggested yet.

Was just thinking why there was no expansion name next to the ''In-game:Grim dawn'' next to your profile while playing on steam. Wouldn't that be a small sort of extra advertising?
Huh? Who does that?

Noone does that, that's who. The only way it's probably even possible on Steam is if they release the expac as a standalone, which AoM is not.
__________________
powbam is like a forum vulture, when he shows up, the thread is close to death. ~jiaco
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2018, 10:14 AM
PrinceXavieR's Avatar
PrinceXavieR PrinceXavieR is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,715
Default

Im playing Assassin Creed Origins with all DLC and such but even from a huge company as Ubi, the name..it did not have the expac text in it. Lazy devs!
__________________
"For Erulan!"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-15-2018, 04:25 PM
nuclearunicorn7 nuclearunicorn7 is offline
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Default

I'm pretty sure for that to be even possible the expansion has to be registered as a different game on Steam, which works fine for something like Dawn of War where every expac comes with its own unique campaign (Soulstorm intensifies), but wouldn't really fit with how AoM is meant to be smoothly transitioned to after the base game.

Even something like the Enemy Within expansion for XCOM doesn't change what is said to be played, despite the game being accessed from a different executable because the expansion is sold as DLC rather than a seperate game.

Sent from my SM-G920T using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2018 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.