Old 06-27-2016, 08:41 AM
Acolyte

Default Occultist build question

Alright so I tend to like the occultist due to the whole dark magic vibe... I made a while back a witch hunter and it went well for a while till I realized I was spending more time healing than hitting things ha ha. I'm debating going caster or caster melee hybrid now I'm thinking of conjurer or warlock I like conjurer mostly for the vitality damage/healing spells Warlock cause of the raw damage I do want something that has some defense my pyromancer I tried recently failed epicly I'm not good at combat with guns/bows/crossbows so I figure that's my main problem there. I'm open to other suggestion's note I'm not asking exactly for a build persay as much as advice on what to combo with Occultist to get the desired effect basically a dark mage that can survive decently. I'm open to 2h,1h and shield,or even 1h and offhand.
Old 06-27-2016, 09:03 AM
Herald

Vitality Caster Conjurer is the best first class to finish ultimate, super friendly to play , everywhere red spells light up the screen and nearly everything heals, every other piece of gear is vit based

But if you want something to farm endgame bosses, nemesis, challenge dungeons at decent speed, Poison Witchhunter, dual Saboteur, Warder are better
Old 06-27-2016, 09:08 AM
Acolyte

I just want something that I can finish the game with....I had poor luck with a vitality/chaos witch hunter is a poison one easier? Mind you I probably botched the build as well since I went and got Blade spirit.
Old 06-27-2016, 09:49 AM
Advocate

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussM83 View Post
...I had poor luck with a vitality/chaos witch hunter is a poison one easier? Mind you I probably botched the build as well since I went and got Blade spirit.
My friend, first of all you actually did play a melee/caster character - the witch hunter is esentially that. Even the prefered damage types (i.e. acid/poison and cold) are spirit based.

Q: Is the poison variant easier ?