Go Back   Grim Dawn Forums > Grim Dawn Community Section > Utilities and Resources

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-01-2016, 07:51 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by powbam View Post
Hey Heron, perhaps this is what you need?

http://www.x360ce.com/
HOLYCRAP! This is exactly what I need! Now all the steam games that enable xbox360 functionality will work too! NICE!
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
  #12  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:12 PM
powbam's Avatar
powbam powbam is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 5,652
Default

@Jaknet - Thank you and added.

@heron - Glad that helps. I added a link in the guide to the program for other PS3-type control users.
  #13  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:23 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,267
Default

So I got movement and cam to work on the sticks but in ui mode, i cannot assign any skills? I click on all the buttons and assigned the keys in option too like what was posted.
Any ideas? I cannot attack anything.
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
  #14  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:31 PM
powbam's Avatar
powbam powbam is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 5,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heron View Post
So I got movement and cam to work on the sticks but in ui mode, i cannot assign any skills? I click on all the buttons and assigned the keys in option too like what was posted.
Any ideas? I cannot attack anything.
Have you completely exited Xpadder to make sure it isn't attempting to over-ride anything? Also, if you aren't in fullscreen try switching to it to see if anything changes.

As for xbox360ce, maybe double-check thru its settings to make sure you don't need to toggle/enable anything. I'm not familiar with the program so I won't be much help there.

Last edited by powbam; 03-01-2016 at 08:35 PM.
  #15  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:34 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,267
Default

Got it to work, in windowed you cannot assign with right trigger but in fullscreen it did.
Nice!
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
  #16  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:35 PM
powbam's Avatar
powbam powbam is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 5,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heron View Post
Got it to work, in windowed you cannot assign with right trigger but in fullscreen it did.
Nice!
Good. Seems to be a common issue and hopefully they can look into that.
  #17  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:44 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by powbam View Post
Good. Seems to be a common issue and hopefully they can look into that.
Do you know if dualshock can be enabled through x360ce, I was hoping to get the rumble to work every time the screen shakes or a legendary drops.
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
  #18  
Old 03-01-2016, 08:54 PM
powbam's Avatar
powbam powbam is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 5,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heron View Post
Do you know if dualshock can be enabled through x360ce, I was hoping to get the rumble to work every time the screen shakes or a legendary drops.
I am not certain if it does but I did find this if it doesn't
http://ds4windows.com/

and this DS4Tool
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-DS4-To-XInput-Wrapper

Assuming you mean the DS4.

Last edited by powbam; 03-01-2016 at 08:56 PM.
  #19  
Old 03-01-2016, 09:05 PM
heron's Avatar
heron heron is offline
Herald
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by powbam View Post
I am not certain if it does but I did find this if it doesn't
http://ds4windows.com/

and this DS4Tool
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-DS4-To-XInput-Wrapper

Assuming you mean the DS4.
Nice, I will give it a whirl. Although for DS to work I think the games have to support the feature.
Thanks again!
__________________
.

Patron key holder
Need a GrimDawn Avatar?!
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=834
  #20  
Old 03-01-2016, 10:55 PM
Jaknet's Avatar
Jaknet Jaknet is offline
Praetorian
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: SouthWest UK
Posts: 4,235
Default

That's just such a weird concept (sorry Rhis) for having the Health and Energy the opposite way to how it is on the UI. That has spun my poor little brain for a moment

Last edited by Jaknet; 03-01-2016 at 11:28 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Grim Dawn ©2017 Crate Entertainment, LLC.
vBulletin® 3.8.4 ©2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.