X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Shocked...

As an electrician i get jolts of electricity in my hands from time to time, mostly when i'm tired at work.

But today was ridiculous I got zapped 6 times from not giving a shit and dosing off on.

It doesn't hurt, it just feels weird.
    120v. & 240v. is what i got hit with.

after i get hit I get so pissed you can't even imagine, i don't know why but i just do.

FUCK BEING TIRED AT WORK!
    Currently playing:
    MW3(ps3),Skyrim,Rune Factory 3,Pokemon Black

Games I will forever play:
    Titan Quest: IT,Minecraft,Terraria

Hah hah - Better be more careful at work! Sounds kinda dangerous.

At least you were probably wide awake afterwards... ? ( If getting zapped has that kind of effect, maybe we should consider donating a cattle prod or something to the Crate team. :P )

Comment

Its more dangerous if you let the wires short circuit and the sparks scorch your skin than to get little jolts like that.

you should try it sometime. its more scary than anything at first.

I like grabbing other people that are working by the leg and touch the black wire if they are touching metal from framework.

Kinda makes you feel like you have superpowers DD
      Currently playing:

Comment

Originally posted by Mr_Morningside View Post
        ( If getting zapped has that kind of effect, maybe we should consider donating a cattle prod or something to the Crate team. :P )
        Genius is genius.
        Currently playing:

Comment

I've been shocked pretty good in my life...once it was pretty bad actually. I used own a Honda Odyssey (old school go-kart)...basically the kill switch stopped working and I had to stop it by yanking the spark plug cover off. I guess one of the times I tried some metal was exposed and when I yanked it off the power generated by the engine was transferred into me. Shocked the shit out of me and I couldn't let go into the engine winded down. Holy crap!