X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sniping Hounds

Behold, my mighty crossbow of zapping and poisonization! Okay, so maybe that isn't the real name and maybe the electrical dmg actually comes from a necklace but, hey, this is a dramatization... As you can see, I've scored a hit on a Rifthound as it charges across a plank-bridge and my charged necklace has triggered delivering bonus electrical damage. I started shooting them when they were way off to the left of the screenshot but Rifthounds are fast... very fast. You can see the front of the pack is already across the river and about to circle around behind me. Of course, also behind me is a row of thermite mines.

Nice weather effects. I hope you didn't forget your raincoat.
    Using froggy english since 1973.

Comment

ohhh, beautiful!

I hope you've got a melee-weapon close by then..

EDIT: apparently you do, since there's a dead "dog" right behind you.. :P
      Last edited by Inferus; 05-20-2011, 10:04 AM.
      This will be Legen - wait for it... Dary!!

Legendary key owner - upgraded to Boxed Special Edition

Comment

I'm disappointed, I came to see dogs sniping.
        Praise the sun!

Comment

Awesome screen shot! Thanks for the update Medierra!

Those weather effects are beautiful.
          _______
          Legendary Fan & KickStart Supporter

Comment

The reflections in the water, the atmospheric fog, crisp textures, combined with varied land that really gives it a detailed and cared for feeling, this game is looking better every day. Really guys, you are doing an amazing job!
            AMD Phenom X4 975 3.6//ASUS M3A78-T//8GB DDR2-1066 RAM//GTX 660//Asus Xonar D2X//Crucial C300 64GB SSD//Windows 7 x64//Alpha Tester

Comment

Daaayum!

Simply beautiful.

The river edge on the right side of the screen shot though, just above the rocks, it looks a bit sharp with how it meets the land. Or is it just me

Comment